ABOUT

The Bus Centre is Alberta’s most experienced team of bus professionals located in the Acheson Industrial Park on the west side of Edmonton.

 

Schools to pipelining, seniors to tourism, 4WD to luxury. We supply buses as diverse as our customer’s needs. Owned by the Gabbey family and drawing from 35 years of bus contracting experience the ownership understands challenges of the industry and operating equipment in the Western Canadian environment.

We offer the most extensive parts inventory and sales and service experience in the

province. Our sales team has built the most diversified spectrum of buses for a wide variety of applications to fill customers specific needs.

We’re pleased to offer great products like Thomas Built Buses, Diamond Coach and Collins. We get our greatest pleasure from helping customers with their specific needs each and every day. Relationships and service is what The Bus Centre is all about.

COMPANY HISTORY

Thomas Bus Sales in Edmonton was originally operated as a company store until the mid-1970’s. It was purchased by Jean Oliver who moved the business to Edmonton’s 17th street on the east side of the city. The business changed hands in 1982 (Gerald Knowlton) and again in 1989 (Ken Takata) and was relocated to Spruce Grove. In 1990 the business was sold to First Truck, the Edmonton Freightliner Dealer, where it was renamed First Bus and moved to its current location in Acheson.

 

In 2007, First Bus was sold to Tim Bearchell, who had a long history in bus sales in Alberta and had worked for Thomas Bus when the store was on 17th Street. He renamed the business to The Bus Centre and operated it until his retirement in 2015.

In May of 2015, Paul and Annette Gabbey purchased The Bus Centre from Tim. Paul and Annette had 35 years of school bus contracting experience and had been longtime customers of The Bus Centre. As previous operator/owners, they have the benefit of knowing the business from the customer perspective and understand the dynamics facing the busing industry.

OUR TEAM

Paul Gabbey

Paul Gabbey

Dealer Principal

paul@thebuscentre.com
Annette Gabbey

Annette Gabbey

Office Administrator

annette@thebuscentre.com
Martin Unger

Martin Unger

Regional Sales Manager-Northern Alberta

martin@thebuscentre.com
780 906-8816
Kris Dumanski

Kris Dumanski

Regional Sales Manager-Southern Alberta

kris@thebuscentre.com
780 860-6223
Michael Wilber

Michael Wilber

Customer Service Representative

michael@thebuscentre.com
780 964-4645
Terry Carter

Terry Carter

Parts Manager

terry@thebuscentre.com
Derek Hoople

Derek Hoople

Service Manager

derek@thebuscentre.com