With family roots in the bus industry back to 1959 The Bus Centre (TBC) brings decades of experience to Canadians with bus solutions for the school and commercial bus industry. TBC’s personable team is second to none in bus sales, parts and service with seasoned, knowledgeable professionals ready to assist you

TBC-Staff

In its humble beginnings, Thomas Bus Sales in Edmonton was originally operated as a company store until the mid-1970’s. Over the years, the business changed hands, names and locations, ending up in the Acheson business park, ultimately becoming The Bus Centre in 2007. In 2015, the new ownership team of Paul and Annette Gabbey purchased the business. Paul’s long history in bus contracting has given him valuable knowledge of the transportation industry as well as a thorough understanding of the customer experience.

Already offering a great product line of choice bus offerings in Thomas Built Buses, Diamond Coach, Collins and Malley, The Bus Centre has continued to grow since then. In 2019, The Bus Centre acquired Star Bus Sales and began to represent Starcraft across Canada. Starting small, The Bus Centre has grown to be the full sales, parts and service dealership it is today, servicing Alberta and Northern Canada with school buses and all of Canada with commercial offerings.

TBC is known for its experienced friendly team to support the customer from bus purchase through the entire life cycle of the bus. Because TBC specializes in only buses, it ensures the customer receives the best support and in-depth knowledge to keep them running. Discover what many customers already know: there’s no better place than The Bus Centre to do business.

MEET THE TEAM


Paul Gabbey
Dealer Principal

paul@thebuscentre.com


Jon Sullivan
National Commercial Sales

jon@thebuscentre.com
780-488-4921


Martin Unger
Regional Sales Manager – Alberta

martin@thebuscentre.com
780 906-8816


Terry Carter
Parts Manager

terry@thebuscentre.com


Josh Bracken
Outside Parts Sales

josh@thebuscentre.com
780-964-4645


Michael Wilber
Service Administrator

michael@thebuscentre.com


Derek Hoople
Service Manager